Contactless bank cards


In Dbus is possible to pay journeys with contactless cards in 16-Igeldo bus line.

Types of cards accepted by Dbus

The contactless bank cards accepted are VISA, Mastercard and American Express issued by any bank, provided they have contactless technology, and include the following symbol:simbolo

You can also pay with Samsung Pay and Apple Pay, as well as bank mobile payment apps (Wallet) and telephone operators’ apps. See complete information

Where to validate contactless cards

Contactless bank cards can be validated in the machine located beside the driver.

Applicable rates

Journeys paid for with contactless bank cards are charged at €1.75, the occasional daytime rate. At Night services (Búho) it is not permitted the validation with these type of cards. 

Route changes

You cannot change route free of charge with the contactless bank card.